Colorado CDL practice test
1. What is a Colorado Commercial Driver's License?
If you wish to operate a commercial motor vehicle with a 26,001-pound-or-more Gross Vehicle Weight Rating, or a vehicle transporting at least 16 passengers, including the driver, in Colorado state, a Colorado Commercial Driver License is a must.
2. How many questions are there in a Colorado CDL test?
To ensure that you can be qualified to drive a commercial vehicle, the questions will cover traffic signs, signals, speed limits, proper rules, trucking laws, and vehicle inspections as well as commercial vehicle safety. In total, you will have to answer 50 multiple-choice and True or False questions. The only chance to get the license is to give at least 40 correct questions (80%) out of 50 questions.
All the content of the CDL Colorado exam is taken from the Colorado CDL Manual Book.
3. Who needs to take a Colorado CDL test?
You're going to have a job that requires you to drive a commercial vehicle with a Gross Vehicle Weight Rating (GVWR) of more than 26,000 pounds or a 16-or-more-passenger vehicle (containing the driver) within Colorado state, a Colorado CDL test is a requirement for you to get the commercial driver’s license in Colorado state.
4. Why is Colorado CDL practice test suitable for you?
Acknowledging the demand of CDL applicants that they prioritize the convenience and flexibility in the practice progress, we offer you manifold Colorado CDL practice tests with answers and explanations on the topics of:
- Colorado CDL General Knowledge practice test
- Colorado CDL Air Brakes practice test
- Colorado CDL Combination practice test
- Colorado CDL Pre-trip Inspection practice test
and 5 endorsements:
- Colorado CDL Tanker practice test
- Colorado CDL Double And Triple-Trailer practice test
- Colorado CDL HazMat practice test (Hazardous Materials)
- Colorado CDL School Bus practice test
- Colorado CDL Passenger practice test
With the help of Colorado CDL practice tests, we hope to have you master the CDL test on the first go.
5. How to get a Commercial Driver's License in Colorado?
In the first place, you need to prove that you're currently a Colorado resident and a U.S citizen. Besides, at the age of 18, you're allowed to drive a commercial vehicle within the Colorado state, and outside the state, if you reach 21.
On the other hand, you need to notice the following requirements before applying for the CDL license in this state:
- You must be issued a commercial learner's permit (CLP)
- You must give proof of U.S citizenship and Colorado residence by giving personal identification consisting of the Social Security Card, Birth Certificate (or Green Card)
- You must not be disqualified, suspended, revoked, or canceled for any driver's license qualification in any state
- You must meet the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Regulations medical requirements
- You must pass the Colorado CDL exam (including both written knowledge test and road/skills test)
Then, you should practice for the test as much as possible, and take these endorsements into account:
- T – Double And Triple Trailers
- N – Tanker Vehicles
- P – Passenger
- S – School Bus
- H – Hazardous Materials
- X – Tanker With Hazmat
6. What is the cost of a Colorado CDL test?
Here is the list of possible fees you need to pay to get a Corolado CDL License:
- Commercial Learner's Permit: $16.80
- Skills/Road test: $275.00
- CDL License: $15.50
- DOT physical: approx. $125