It's time to ace your Nevada CDL practice test!!
Be fully prepared with Nevada CDL full test now!!
Nevada CDL practice test
1. Who is required to hold a CDL in Nevada?
When you operate a commercial motor vehicle that exceeds a gross weight of 26,000 pounds, school buses or a vehicle transporting at least 16 passengers (including the driver), or haul hazardous items in quantities requiring placarding in Nevada state, obtaining a NE Commercial Driver License is a must.
2. How many questions are there in a Nevada CDL test?
The knowledge test questions will include traffic signs, signals, speed limits, proper rules, trucking laws, and vehicle inspections, as well as commercial vehicle safety to guarantee that you are certified to operate a commercial vehicle. You'll have to answer 50 multiple-choice and True/False questions in total. The only way to acquire the license is to answer at least 40 of the 50 questions correctly (80%). When you pass this knowledge test you will receive a Commercial Learner’s Permit (CLP). All the content of the CDL Nevada exam is taken from the Nevada CDL Manual Book.
3. Why is the Nevada CDL practice test suitable for you?
Recognizing the importance of ease and flexibility in the practice process for CDL applicants, we offer a variety of Nevada CDL practice tests with answers and explanations on the following topics:
- Nevada CDL General Knowledge practice test
- Nevada CDL Air Brakes practice test
- Nevada CDL Combination practice test
- Nevada CDL Pre-trip Inspection practice test
and 5 endorsements:
- Nevada CDL Tanker practice test
- Nevada CDL Double And Triple-Trailer practice test
- Nevada CDL HazMat practice test (Hazardous Materials)
- Nevada CDL School Bus practice test
- Nevada CDL Passenger practice test
With the help of Nevada CDL practice tests, we hope to have you master the CDL test on the first go.
4. How to get a Commercial Driver's License in Nevada?
To be eligible for a Nevada commercial driver's license, you need to prove that you're currently a Nevada resident and a U.S citizen. Besides, you're required to be at least 18 years old to drive a commercial vehicle within Nevada state, and 21 years old if you want to drive outside the state.
In addition, you need to notice the following requirements before applying for the CDL license in this state:
- You need to hold a valid, non-CDL driver’s license
- You must give proof of U.S citizenship and Nevada residence by giving personal identification consisting of the Social Security Card, Birth Certificate
- You must not be disqualified, suspended, revoked, or canceled for any driver's license qualification in any state
- You need to meet the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Regulations medical requirements
- You have to pass the Nevada CDL exam (including both written knowledge test and road/skills test)
Then, you should practice for the test as much as possible, and take these additional endorsements into account:
- T – Double and Triple Trailers
- N – Tanker Vehicles
- P – Passenger Transport
- S – School Bus
- H – Hazardous Materials
5. What is the cost of a Nevada CDL test?
You will be charged the following fees when you apply for your CDL at the Nevada DMV office:
- Commercial learner's permit: $57.25
- Commercial driver's license:
- Moving from CLP to CDL: $57.25
- Original/transfer requiring knowledge tests only: $111.25
- Original/transfer requiring knowledge AND skills tests: $141.25
- Endorsements: $14 each
- Skills test: $30
- Duplicate CDL: $22.25.