Hauling electrical parts within the Beaver State calls for an Oregon commercial driver's license. That's why our OR CDL practice tests are perfect for you to master the CDL written knowledge exam. The tests will cover the General Knowledge, Air Brakes, Combination Vehicles, Pre-trip Inspection, Doubles & Triples, Tanker, Hazardous Material, Passenger, and School Bus Endorsements based on the Oregon CDL Permit Manual
OREGON CDL Practice Test 2024
In order to work as a professional truck driver in Oregon, you must first obtain an Oregon Commercial Driver's License by completing knowledge and skills examinations as well as meeting certain CDL requirements. Although the CDL exam appears to be difficult, that does not mean you cannot pass it. To assist you on your journey, we've created a series of powerful Oregon CDL Practice Tests compiled based on The Oregon Commercial Driver Manual that can help you identify your strengths and weaknesses early on, so you only have to study what's most important. Being familiar with the course material and test format will also help you feel more confident on exam day. So go ahead and start your Oregon CDL Practice Test right now, and we'll see you on the road soon!
Here's a brief summary of the types of knowledge tests you can encounter on your CDL exam. Applicants for a Commercial Driver's License must pass a written exam demonstrating sufficient knowledge of the laws, rules, and regulations governing the operation of the Commercial Motor Vehicle(s) they plan to operate. Remember that the type of knowledge tests you must take will depend on the license class and endorsement you require. The CDL knowledge examinations come to this conclusion:
After passing the required knowledge test(s), you can take the CDL skills test when you are eligible. There are 3 typical types of general skills that you must complete and successfully pass: Vehicle Inspection, Basic Vehicle Control, and On-Road Driving. You must take the segments in the order listed and must pass each one before moving to the next.
Keep in mind that the skills test(s) can be taken by appointment only on a daily basis. Thus, make your appointment as far in advance as possible. Oregon law requires you wait 14 days before you may take your Class A, B or C skills testing after receiving your Learner’s Permit. If for any reason you cannot attend your appointment, please give at least a 24-hour notice so as to schedule others in need of the skills test.
You will check to see whether your vehicle is safe to drive or not. You will be required to do a Vehicle Inspection Section with your vehicle.You must point to/touch and name the items you are inspecting and explain to the examiner what you would inspect and why you check.
You will perform a walk around safety inspection of the test vehicle including checking the exterior, the interior, and under the hood or engine compartment of the vehicle.
This test asks you to control the vehicle such as moving your vehicle forward, backward and turning it within a defined area marked with traffic lanes, cones, barriers, or something similar. You will be asked to perform 3 of the 6 controlling exercises.
Your score will be based on how well you stay within the exercise boundaries, how many times you move forward and final vehicle position.
You will be assessed on your skill to safely drive your vehicle in a variety of traffic situations including left and right turns, intersections, railroad crossings, curves, up and down grades, single or multi-lane roads, streets, or highways. The examiner will tell you where to drive and score specific tasks such as turns; merging into traffic; lane changes and speed control at specific places along the route. Besides, you will be also scored whether you correctly do tasks such as signaling, searching for hazards, controlling speed and lane positioning.
Take note: The examiner will inspect the vehicle that you provide to make sure that it is safe to use during the road test. The vehicle you bring in for the road test must fulfill some requirements listed below:
To hold a CDL license and be allowed to drive a commercial vehicle within the state’s borders (intrastate), the applicants must be sufficient of 18 years old.
Meanwhile, drivers must be at least 21 years old to drive a commercial vehicle across state lines (interstate).
You are required to pay test fees before taking any test, whereas licensing fees are collected after all requirements are met. You can track some Commercial Oregon Driver’s License Services Fees following
Our Oregon CDL practice exam was created with the intention of assisting CDL applicants in passing the CDL test, especially the knowledge portion. The following sections are covered in our practice tests:
and 5 endorsements:
All of the CDL practice questions are based on the Oregon CDL Driver's Manual 2022 and are updated on a regular basis. You can accomplish anything for FREE if you have an Internet connection and a computer or mobile device.